Fitness

Seen On Screen Fitness Class – Beyonce workshop

This was literally as good as it sounds.

This was another of those things I’ve been meaning to do since coming down to London. Seen On Screen run fitness classes at a few different London venues and as well as running weekly classes they also run workshops at the weekends to songs by Beyonce, Rihanna and even Ed Sheeran to name a few.

Now I am definitely not the most confident person in the world and I also definitely cannot dance. At all. For this reason, I just kept putting off going to a class no matter how much I wanted to go. I realised how stupid this was when I finally went.

I went to a workshop a few weeks back for the song Grown Woman by Beyonce. I turned up slightly terrified and left ready to conquer the world. There were about 30 people in the class and no one was looking at anyone but themselves so everyone was just doing their own thing without having to worry about being judged for slut dropping like a robot.

Not only did I have so much fun but I ached the following few days more than I had in a LONG time. I felt like I’d had a real tough workout and I’d had fun doing it. Our teacher was lovely and made us feel completely at ease. I cannot fault the class at all! It is a little pricey – but hey, what isn’t in London?

Leave a Reply

