Beauty

My white food diet post teeth whitening 

So as you may have seen, I had my teeth whitened recently and it’s recommend that you stick to a diet of white foods only for 24-48 hours post treatment. During the whitening process the teeth become dehydrated and so soak up anything they can afterwards, making them more susceptible to staining. Anything that would stain a white tshirt is a no go.

Here are the very unexciting meals I had in the 24 hours following my whitening.

Chicken and rice, a jacket potato (without the skin), lots of water and lemonade to switch it up.

On day 2 I still stuck to light coloured foods but not as strictly.

And most importantly, for snacks I bought some white chocolate and cheesecake!

Leave a Reply

