Beauty

Zoom Teeth Whitening

So just a quick warning, my teeth are fairly horrific and I am more than aware of that. Since moving to London I have been in the process of getting my far from perfect teeth to perfect but as I’m sure you can imagine, it is a long (and very expensive) process.

On my long list of things to do was teeth whitening. My teeth have been fairly yellow for as long as I can remember which I think is down to a combination of my natural tooth colour, poorly looking after them when I was younger, and the ridiculous amount of coke and tea I have consumed over the years.

I was a little apprehensive, as I had read a fair few reviews online and most people seem to experience some degree of sensitivity during or after the treatment but actually, I’ve had none whatsoever!

The treatment itself was fairly boring and involves gel being put on your teeth, a blue light being placed over the teeth, and then sitting and waiting for 15 minutes. You do this 3 times in total.

Having things in your mouth (there’s a joke in there somewhere) isn’t the most comfortable experience in the world and I did leave looking a little like I’d had my lips done but honestly, I couldn’t say anything negative about the treatment.

For the next 24 hours after treatment it is advised you follow a white food diet. I have talked about what I ate in a post here.

I  was given a zoom home kit to use for the next 7 days which is proving a bit less fun but once my 7 days is up I’ll write another post about that.

Here are my before and after photos (taken in natural and unnatural light).

There is a definite difference, I’m just hoping it stays that way!

I am one step closer on my long teeth journey.

Leave a Reply

